Home > Local Harvest > November 2017
november local menu
Examples of Midwest-grown produce left to right: tomato, pickling cucumber, red hot pepper, green onions, mushrooms, dill, parsley, red pepper, rutabaga, carrots and eggplant.

The following foods from local and source-identified farms will be brought into
Chicago Public Schools in October:


Wednesday, November 1
Elotes Style Corn (WI, IL) 9-12

Thursday, November 2
Seasoned Local Green Beans (Janesville, WI) K-8
Green Bean (Local) and Tomato Salad (IN, IL, WI) 9-12

Monday, November 6
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide
Seasoned Local Green Beans (Janesville, WI) K-8

Tuesday, November 7
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide

Wednesday, November 8
Elotes Style Corn (WI, IL) 9-12

Thursday, November 8
Cabbage and Kale Slaw (Ruhlig Farms and Peterson Farms, MI)

Friday, November 10
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide
Miller Poultry- Orland, IN
Rotisserie Chicken Leg raised without antibiotics 9-12

Monday, November 13
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide

Tuesday, November 14
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide
Miller Poultry- Orland, IN
Rotisserie Chicken Leg raised without antibiotics 9-12
Roasted Sweet Potato with Cinnamon (MI)
Local Green Bean Casserole (MI)

Wednesday, November 15
Green Bean (Local) and Tomato Salad (IN, IL, WI) 9-12

Thursday, November 16
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide

Friday, November 17
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide

Monday, November 20
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide

Tuesday, November 21
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide
Miller Poultry- Orland, IN
Rotisserie Chicken Leg raised without antibiotics 9-12

Monday, November 27
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide

Tuesday, November 28
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide

Wednesday, November 29
Miller Poultry- Orland, IN
Chili-Lime BBQ Chicken Leg raised without antibiotics District-Wide
Elotes Style Corn (WI, IL) District-Wide

Thursday, November 30
Green Bean (Local) and Tomato Salad (IN, IL, WI) 9-12