Home > Local Harvest
Click on a link for more information:
October 2017 September 2017 Archives
october local menu
Examples of Midwest-grown produce left to right: tomato, pickling cucumber, red hot pepper, green onions, mushrooms, dill, parsley, red pepper, rutabaga, carrots and eggplant.

The following foods from local and source-identified farms will be brought into
Chicago Public Schools in October:


Monday, October 2
Seasoned Local Green Beans (Janesville, WI)
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide

Tuesday, October 3
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide


Wednesday, October 4
Green Bean (Local) and Tomato Salad (IN, IL, WI) 9-12

Thursday, October 5
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide
Miller Poultry- Orland, IN

Rotisserie Chicken Leg raised without antibiotics District-Wide

Friday, October 6
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide

Tuesday, October 10
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide
Local Carrots (Abre Farms, Walkerville, MI)

Wednesday, October 11
Green Bean (Local) and Tomato Salad (IN, IL, WI) 9-12

Thursday, October 12
Elotes Style Corn (WI, IL) District-Wide

Friday, October 13
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide

Monday, October 16
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide

Tuesday, October 17
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide
Miller Poultry- Orland, IN
Sweet Thai Chili Chicken Leg raised without antibiotics District-Wide

Wednesday, October 18
Seasoned Local Green Beans (Janesville, WI)

Thursday, October 19
Green Bean (Local) and Tomato Salad (IN, IL, WI)
Seasoned Potato Wedges (WI)

Friday, October 20
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide

Monday, October 23
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide

Tuesday, October 24
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide

Wednesday, October 25
Miller Poultry- Orland, IN
Chili-Lime BBQ Chicken Leg raised without antibiotics District-Wide
Elotes Style Corn (WI, IL) District-Wide

Thursday, October 26
Green Bean (Local) and Tomato Salad (IN, IL, WI)

Friday, October 27
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide

Monday, October 30
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide

Tuesday, October 31
Fresh Apple Slices (Peterson Farms, MI) District-Wide